Thank You!



As a small non profit serving our neighbors in need in the Village of Kenmore and Town of Tonawanda, we rely heavily on community support.


    • We need volunteers to make the meals, package them and get them ready for delivery.

    • We need volunteers to pick up those packaged meals and deliver them quickly and efficiently to our clients.

    • We need donations from neighbors, small businesses, large corporations and service clubs to raise enough funds to maintain low meal costs for our clients.

We are proud of the work we do, we recognize we cannot do it without the help of everyone in the Ken-Ton community,

Thank you from all of us in the Ken-Ton Meals on Wheels family to everyone.

Please look at the press release to see who has supported us in the past year. The Volunteer list is sent out at Thanksgiving time to recognize all those who give their time and energy to us.

The annual press release is sent out in January of each year and thanks everyone who sent a contribution to us in the past year.

Thank you to our 2023 Volunteers!





Helen Lapp Society





Ken-Ton Meals on Wheels was established nearly 45 years ago on September 20, 1977. Helen Lapp was a retired schoolteacher, active in her church and volunteered in a county congregate dining program at Kenmore Methodist Church. She started delivering meals to some of the regulars who couldn’t make it and realized there was a need in our town for food delivery to those in need. She founded Ken-Ton Meals on Wheels and was our first Executive Director. We honor her legacy of caring each year through the Helen Lapp Society. This Society recognizes and honors individuals and organizations that have given significant financial resources to Ken-ton Meals on Wheels over the years.

The following were inducted into the Helen Lapp Society on 9/20/2021


    • Community Foundation for a Greater Buffalo

    • Cummings Foundation

    • Diane Kruck

    • East Hill Foundation

    • Helen Lapp

    • Laura McDonald

    • Kenmore Rotary Foundation

    • Meals on Wheels America

    • Richard Fitzgerald

    • Robinson Lapp

    • Steven Barnes

    • Thomas T. Soviero

    • Town of Tonawanada

The following were inducted into the Helen Lapp Society On March 23, 2022


    • Erie Niagara Sunrise Exchange Club

    • Foundation 214

    • Ken-Ton Elks Lodge 1942

    • Kenmore Lions Club

    • Kiwanis Club of Ken-Ton

    • Kenmore Rotary Club of Kenmore

    • Niagara Awards

    • Sheridan Drive Lions Club

    • The Robert J. and Martha B. Fierle

    • Foundation

    • Zonta Club of Kenmore

    • Carolyn Beyer

    • Curtis Crandall

    • Patricia Mills

    • Diane Wickham

    • Erie County

    • Erie County Senior Services

    • Dupont Yerkes Plant

    • Linde

    • Milton J. Brounschidle Post 205

    • M & T Charitable Foundation

    • Motorama Group

    • Town of Tonawanda Police Club





Larry Winnert Society





In 2021 we established two Societies in order to recognize the individuals that have been a significant part of the success of Ken-Ton Meals on Wheels throughout its history.





Larry Winnert was a long time driver, Board of Directors Treasurer and donated his time and expertise to our computer operations and systems. We honor him through the establishment of the Larry Winnert Society. This Society recognizes and honors individuals that have donated a great deal of time or made a significant impact on Ken-Ton Meals on Wheels.





9/20/2021 – Inductees


    • Helen Lapp

    • Peggy Nash

    • Gloria McDonald

    • Charles & Leslyn Goodrich

    • Ron Friend

    • Charlotte Davis

    • Don Kunzelman

    • Town of Tonawanda

    • Florence Purchase

    • Rose Hayes

    • Jackie Maher

    • Charles Battaglia

    • Larry Winnert

10/8/2022 – Inductees


    • Nancy Stelianou

    • Annette Cook

    • Rita Zwink

    • Sally Carr

    • Karen Vanderbrook

    • Donna Antholzner

    • Doug King

    • The Cruickshank Family

    • Dolores Zeeb

    • Janet Lautenschlager

    • Joseph Argenio

    • Anne Sentfle

    • Edith Sugden

    • Margaret Hambridge

    • Laurieanna and Pam Laurie

10/9/2023 – Inductees


    • Marsha Blackmore

    • William Carberry

    • Kathy Couchman

    • Paul Cramer

    • Bill and Nancy Fleischauer

    • Marian Habdo

    • Gloria Lorber

    • Denise Morash

    • Waudell Punter

    • Sheila Rycek

    • Dick and Connie Sherry

    • Anne and Gerald Thuman